Chelsea Contemporary Crafts & Design Fair -and getting into the Christmas spirit!

chelsea-image

I am busy getting ready for the Chelsea Contemporary Crafts & Design Fair in November, which means that thoughts of Christmas are uppermost in my mind despite this beautiful sunny October day.

The Fair is organised by Handmade Britain and is a Christmas shopping event that celebrates British designers and makers. The venue is the splendid Chelsea Old Town Hall.

I am really delighted to have been selected. Most of my work is made to order and bespoke,  so as well as showcasing my work I am preparing some “Christmas present specials” for the fair: one of a kind handmade hat accessories. I am a great believer in restoring and retrimming hats so this is a project close to my heart; a new splash of colour on a neutral hat and it is all ready to go with a new outfit!

pugstassels

This is the 10th Anniversary of the fair – formerly known as the Chelsea Crafts Fair – and I am really looking forward to it. It is a privilege show alongside so many talented designers and makers.

chelsea15-image-for-blog-post
Last year’s show – image: Handmade Britain
Leave a Reply

